cindytripp

all good February 12, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — cindytripp @ 8:21 pm
Tags: , ,

On Monday my platelets were up to 112,000. The drug company approved my continuing the trial with cycles 3 and 4. The Carboplatin chemotherapy dosage was slightly reduced in an effort to slow down the sharp platelet drop after treatments. Tuesday and Wednesday have been back-to-back good days.

Most importantly, I have been keenly aware of God’s gifts of hope, of His continued presence, and of blessings that come with patience. My times at Sarah Cannon Research Institute regularly consist of waiting for everything—for lab results, for approvals, for drugs to be mixed, and for infusions to start. I can do nothing to move things along because everything takes time. Every person I come in contact with is doing a necessary job with a professional and compassionate attitude. I’ve learned that waiting is part of the process, and if I can rest in that waiting, joy is the result.

Oh, I know that this battle isn’t over and that God will continue to use this experience to accomplish His purpose in my life. There will be ups and downs, good news and not-so-good news. Right now, though, I am thankful that this week has been good, and I know that I’m where I am supposed to be. I will choose to trust Him with what lies ahead, and I will wait.

I wait for the Lord, my whole being waits, and in his word I put my hope. (Psalm 130:5)

 

5 Responses to “all good”

  1. Rob DeRossett Says:

    Bless you, Cindy. That’s great news to start the day. Always praying for you. Love you.

  2. Carolyn Dobbins Says:

    AMEN! Rejoicing with you. . . .

  3. Comcast Says:

    Good to hear.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  4. Gina and David Stansell, Ben, Willa and Dora Says:

    So thankful for a hope that doesn’t disappoint. We continue to pray for you.

  5. Jane Smith Says:

    You continue to be an inspiration for so many. God continues to use you. You glorify Him in every way possible through this tough journey. Keep on keeping on, Cindy!
    Love you, friend,
    Jane


Leave a Reply

