cindytripp

quick update September 9, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — cindytripp @ 9:09 pm

After two Avastin treatments, I can confirm that having only one drug infused through my port is an improvement over the regular 6 drugs. I have had no side effects during or after Avastin alone, and the actual process takes an hour from the time I enter the office until I leave it. I believe that I can do this for as long as necessary.

After my post last Tuesday, I had three very good days, and those were answers to prayers. Friday night, however, I went to the football game at BA and walked around a bit, and I haven’t fully recovered since then. That’s actually good news because I know why I hurt this weekend, and I know what to do in the future to prevent this pain. Hey, in my world, information like this is a gift!

I rejoice tonight in the gift of another day and of the sure knowledge that He prepares the way before me. I want my focus to be on who God is, not on what He does for me. I  pray that you also know His love and goodness and mercy as you walk through whatever God has for you today. “You are my God, and I will give you thanks; you are my God, and I will exalt you. Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; His love endures forever” (Psalm 118: 28-29).

 

5 Responses to “quick update”

  1. Lynn Creasy Says:

    Cindy,
    Praying for you!
    Sending our love,
    Lynn

  2. lorriej Says:

    Thinking of you, Cindy. Please let me know if I can do anything for you and your family. -Lorrie

    • Kathy Morgan Says:

      Cindy, I’m so glad to find news of you and your recovery. You have been in my thoughts and prayers more than you can imagine, and today it finally occurred to me to “google” your name to find you. I will check in on your blog and when you’re ready for visitors or help, I’ll be there. You’re the best! Kathy

  3. Rob DeRossett Says:

    Love you, Cindy. Always praying for you.

  4. candanning Says:

    Oh, im so glad you are better or at least with one med, you can work with that. I dont know how you do what you do. I so admire you and how you are handling all you have gone through and are going through. Honey, please know that I am thinking about you everyday. I want to put my arms around you and love on you a lot!!!! Take care, honey and i love you dearly. cm


Leave a Reply

