cindytripp

A bell-ringer day July 26, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — cindytripp @ 8:39 pm

You thought I was kidding, didn’t you?  

Nope, I was serious. The last chemotherapy treatment ends with bell-ringing and cheers from everyone in the lab.  It’s an emotional moment. The plaque above the bell is inscribed, “Everyday holds the possibility of a miracle.” What a precious thought that applies to everyone everyday, not just people who are finishing a chemotherapy treatment. God is at work in my world and my life always, and I can experience His miracles everyday, if I am willing to be open to the possibilities.

Everything went right on schedule, beginning at 9 am and ending at 12:45. I’ll have my Neulasta shot tomorrow and make appointments for a scan and the second round of treatment. Avastin is a drug that takes 30 minutes to be infused and has fewer side effects.

I’ll look forward to that. 

When I think of the grim prognosis I had in mid-February, I am amazed at the hope that I feel now at the end of July. That’s what I thought about today. Today would have been a day of celebration anyway, but knowing that the treatment is working and that there is a plan for ongoing control of the cancer is definitely worth celebrating.

Thank you for all of the prayers and encouragement and kindness and notes and food. What an added blessing to be surrounded by a community that has supported me.

“His mercies are new every morning” (Lamentations 3:23)—sweet words of possibilities everyday.

 

6 Responses to “A bell-ringer day”

  1. Rob DeRossett Says:

    Congratulations, Cindy. God is good always.

  2. Katherine Nesbitt Says:

    Praise the LORD GOD Almighty!!!! He has a perfect plan for you, and this is a testimony to how He will fulfill it. I love you!!

  3. Gina, David, Ben, Willa & Dora Stansell Says:

    Yay! Praise God. What a miracle! Amazing to see His Grace so starkly compared to our weakness, fear & doubt. His mercy is beyond our imagination. Much love to you!

  4. Mary Sturgeon Says:

    Congratulations Cindy! God is so good! We’ll continue our daily prayers for you and your doctors. Mary & Jon

  5. Tammy Hayes Says:

    So happy for you Cindy! What a testimony of God’s faithfulness to you!
    Loved seeing you last week and was so blessed by your helpfulness to me!
    I would still like to borrow you until October but guess Email will have to suffice! love you-

  6. Christy Stanga Says:

    Congratulations Mrs Tripp – you and God rock! 🙂

    Jay Stanga


Leave a Reply

