cindytripp

Next Chemo: Wednesday June 6 June 1, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — cindytripp @ 10:18 pm

I wrote the previous post this morning but forgot to click publish. I’m sorry because I did want to let you know that the scan was done earlier than I expected and that the results were so good. The power of prayer is so real to me right now, and I am grateful for the body of believers who are trusting God’s provision in my life. That means I want to keep everyone updated on the latest news, and I’m glad that the news on Thursday was wonderful.

The next event on my chemo calendar is Wednesday, June 6, at 8:30 am, and treatment #4 should begin about 9. I’m usually finished with everything by 1 or 1:15.

This summer everyone on the faculty at BA is memorizing James 1, and this morning in a meeting a group of us reflected together on verses 2-4: “Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing” (ESV).

If you are a part of the BA community—or not, you might consider joining us in learning these verses this summer. Although I may stay in verses 2-4 for awhile, I do want the truth of the entire first chapter of James to be rooted deep in my heart as I complete this phase of treatment.

As always, email is the best way to contact me.

 

One Response to “Next Chemo: Wednesday June 6”

  1. barijacobs Says:

    Praises and thanksgiving and continued prayer. Bari


Leave a Reply

