cindytripp

fighting the queasies May 18, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — cindytripp @ 5:07 am

Trying to keep everything inside and in place.

Thought I’d try distraction. Computer is dead. iPad is almost dead. Phone okay so I’m trying this. Excuse the errors. Maybe if I remind myself of sweet moments, I can rest.

The Middle School Academy Dancers dedicated a beautiful lyrical dance to me at the spring performance. The piece was “Fragile” and I cried because they were so talented and compassionate. I’ll post a picture next time.

Emily comes home today after a month in New York. Abigail’s face lights up when she says, “I love you.” Sarah James and Jacob are such great parents. Amber had an incredible 2nd semester at Tennessee Tech. I have a loving and supportive family and community of friends. I have been blessed by the students in my classes and in my school and by so many I’ve known through the years. I spent time this week with a good friend from the class of ’81.

James takes such good care of me.

I feel the power of prayer. I know that I am not alone. In the quiet of the night for the past two hours, things are settling inside.  One more reminder that His grace is made perfect in my weakness and is sufficient–enough–for me.

My life is bounded and measured in moments right now. It’s enough.

cindy_tripp@brentwoodacademy.com

 

3 Responses to “fighting the queasies”

  1. Joy Brandon Says:

    Cindy, your posts are a blessing to me. Every time 🙂 Particularly the one on prayer. Keep them coming! And Bless you! Joy.

  2. Rhoda tripp Says:

    I am getting all your blogs . Hope you have a goodnite, I love you ,mamawww

  3. Allison Says:

    My daddy and I used to watch White Christmas every December. My dad adopted the song “Count Your Blessings” as advice for sleepless nights or worrisome moments:

    “If you’re worried and you can’t sleep,
    just count your blessings instead of sheep,
    and you’ll fall asleep counting your blessings.”

    Your post made me sing the song aloud. I love reading about your blessings… in the midst of the queasies.
    Thinking of you!


Leave a Reply

