cindytripp

Waiting February 23, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — cindytripp @ 1:31 pm

Words fail me as I read the many kind words and learn of the prayers being offered on my behalf. The emails, notes, calls, and comments generated by my health issues have blessed us overwhelmingly. When I first learned a week ago that there was something wrong,  my first reaction was denial and then fear. When I faced the truth and shared it with everyone, however, I discovered a huge wellspring of strength through the prayers of so many whom I have known throughout my life. Your words have comforted me and reminded me once again of the faithfulness of God to meet me wherever I am and of His promise never to leave me or forsake me.

Prayers have been answered because the scans have been moved up to today at 3 pm. I think that means that by Friday afternoon I’ll know the extent of the cancer and the treatment plan. That’s good because the unknown can be scary; no matter the outcome, I’m ready to find out. I am truly grateful that you are the hands and voice of God in my life at this moment. I don’t think I could do this without you.

 

8 Responses to “Waiting”

  1. Amy Farrow Says:

    Still praying hard. I know you will be glad to get a game plan in place…I would be the same way! We love you and are following your progress with your blog and have many people praying for you that you don’t even know! Hang in there.

  2. Marsha Crownover Says:

    Cindy,
    All of the Crownover family is praying for you. We send much love to you now and each day throughout your journey.
    Blessings,
    Marsha

  3. Elaine Jackson Says:

    Cindy, you have been in our prayers everyday. You were the one of the first teachers my daughter Kristen
    had when she came to Brentwood Academy 4 years ago and you made such a positive impression upon
    her. Whatever news you receive today from your tests, God’s strength and grace is beside you to carry
    you through it. We will continue praying for you and your family.
    The Jackson Family

  4. holly williams Says:

    Cindy, I would like for you to know that I have included you in many prayer circles and all of us from the Williams family are praying for constant strength and the peace of the Lord to somehow encompass you and your family. We look forward to positive news and you and your family are in our constant thoughts and prayers…
    Holly and Hilary

  5. Brenda Jarrard Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,
    In my eyes God is shaping something beautiful from your “silly putty.” My family and I pray that you be remade whole.
    Brenda Jarrard

  6. Karen Storey Says:

    Praying God blesses you with a restful night.

  7. Cyndie Says:

    Cindy,
    It has been many years since I have seen you but always remember your bright smile at CPC Bible study.
    I just wanted you to know that I will be praying for wisdom for your Drs., peace for you and your family and God’s healing grace and blessings.
    In Christ’s love
    Cyndie Berkompas

  8. Gina Stansell Says:

    Hi, Cindy,
    You are so dear to me, though we are just acquaintances. I love you for loving and appreciating David when he was in middle school so long ago. As I told someone about your care and acceptance of David, she told me that that is one of your many gifts: loving people and showing them their worth.
    One of my favorite verses is Genesis 15:1. It’s God speaking to Abram and giving him the covenant as Abram goes off into unknown lands facing unknown dangers: “Do not be afraid, Abram. I am your shield, your very great reward.”
    What more could any of us want? He knows are fears, protects us from all sides, and He is at the reward we all desire so much.
    We’re praying for you all!


Leave a Reply

