cindytripp

From Our Family February 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — emilyltripp @ 9:40 pm

Friends,

My mother made the foolish mistake of giving me access to her account, so it is not on her behalf, but on my family’s, that I hijack it now.

I must first say that the surgery this morning to put the port in went beautifully, and we are now home and resting. We have new news in that her PET, brain, and abdominal/pelvic scans have been scheduled for Thursday at 2pm.

Those of you who know me well know that the relationship that I have with my momma is something special. My sisters and I are so blessed to have been raised by such a fiercely intelligent, generous, loving woman, and I am grateful to be able to count that same woman as my very best friend. The days from here on are going to be full of challenges that are unexpected, but not unwelcome. The amount of difficulties that she has faced in her lifetime have bordered on comical at best, and Biblical at worst. We are readying ourselves for the coming months, and we are so thankful for your thoughts, prayers, positive energy, good vibes, and whatever else you have inside of you to give.

My main reason for borrowing her quill, though, is to say thank you. We have been overwhelmed these last few days by love and prayers and such good food! It is humbling, to say the least. Reading over the comments on her last post I was struck by what Emily Ralls said – What a blessing to see the Body of Christ spring into action when our earthly bodies fail! We have been blessed beyond words by your generosity. I have never doubted how valued my mom is by all of you, but it is undoubtedly powerful to see and hear that truth from so many.

With many thanks,

Emily (along with James, Sarah James, Jacob, Abigail, Amber, and Megan)

 

16 Responses to “From Our Family”

  1. Sheila and Steve Priest Says:

    Wow, What beautiful words you are sharing about the love you have for your mother and family. We never ask for trials and tribulations in our lives, but is always such a blessing to sit back and realize how much we are loved and know that we have the love and support from so many people.

    We continue to pray for you and your family. As I read through comments written to you, I am in awe of the faith and love that you continue to teach us each and everyday. God is good!!!!!!

    Hope you have had a good week and look forward to seeing you soon.

    We love you!!!!!!
    Sheila, Steve, Sarah Jordan, Lincoln, Tanner and Meredith

  2. Sue Gering Says:

    Emily, I hope you and your sisters borrow the quill often! We are praying for strength, comfort, peace and yes, healing! May you hold one another close and know that the numbers of those praying are huge! We look forward to doing what we can, when you need it to share the load.

    Love & blessings,
    Sue Gering

  3. Melinda Says:

    You have always had a way with words, Emily! Keep us posted. I am praying for you all.
    Melinda (AKA Ms. Franklin)

  4. Susan Smallwood Says:

    The Smallwoods are standing with you-praying, trusting, believing in the goodness of our mighty God!
    Sending big love your way today,
    Brian, Susan, Jordan, Benjamin, Carly and Abby

  5. Don Dobbins Says:

    Dear Cindy, Colleague of Mine,
    I am praying for your full and complete healing; in the meantime, I will be petitioning Almighty God for peace and comfort for you and your family.
    You have poured your life into the lives of thousands of BAers–and colleagues. As the word spreads about your situation, expect hundreds of those grateful folks to tell you how much they love and appreciate you–as Carolyn and I do.
    God is goodness, love, deliverance, kindness, care, and so much more. He’s on your side. i know that you know that.

    And I will simply add my AMEN and AMEN to the words Don has written. . . . . With a heart full of love, Carolyn

  6. Leisha Yost Says:

    Cindy,
    We are fervently praying for you and your family. Your confidence in the Lord is a wonderful reminder and testimony that “we can do all things through Him who gives us strength.” May He continue to wrap you in His peace and cover you completely with healing.
    All our love,
    Jeffrey, Leisha, Alex, and Ashley Yost

  7. Tonya Alexander Says:

    Cindy, praying for you and your family that you will feel God’s arms around you as you weather this storm. “And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” — Philippians 4:7

  8. Susan Williams Says:

    Be assured that the Williams family is lifting you and your precious family up before the throne of God, our Great Physician. “For the mountains may be removed and the hills may shake, but My lovingkindness will not be removed from you, and My covenant of peace will not be shaken, says the Lord who has compassion on you.” Is 54:10

    Dana, Susan, Erin, Megan, Kirsten, and Bethany Williams

  9. Emily Stow Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,

    I am so shocked by this news. Know that you and your family will be in my thoughts and prayers during this trying time.

    John 16:33 “I have told you these things so that you may have peace in me. Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world.”

    Emily Stow

  10. Anne Edmonds Says:

    Cindy,
    I am so sorry to hear about your recent news, Elizabeth shared with us. She and Ryan were shocked and saddened by the news as we all were and she immediately called Skip B and forwarded your number to him. Hope that was o.k. We will continue to keep you and your family in our prayers and would love to help with food or anything else you might need. You have been such a blessing to our family and so many BA families and I know everyone would love to help in anyway they can.
    Love,
    The Edmonds Family

  11. Lisa Flow Says:

    Cindy,
    The Flow family is lifting you in prayer. You have been such a blessing to our family. We love you and appreciate you walking with us and our girls through those middle school and high school years.We pray for peace and comfort for you and your sweet family.
    Love,
    David, Lisa, Courtney, Caitlyn and Casey

  12. den8kids Says:

    Cindy, I have been in constant prayer ever since I heard the news. I have asked God to give you an unbelievable comfort and sense of peace during this crazy time. I know our prayers are heard and that He hears our requests! You are an amazingly strong woman and I will continue to ask our Heavenly Father to bless you and your family each and every hour!
    All our love, Denise Andrews (Forrest, Harrison, and Claudia’s mom)

  13. Cindy, I don’t know you personally but I want you to know that your friends and colleagues at CPA are praying for you and for your family. Thank your for keeping us posted on this blog, as it helps us to know how to pray. We will be relentless in prayer on your behalf and on behalf of your sweet family as well. Katherine Koonce, Academic Dean at CPA

  14. Bari Jacobs Says:

    Dear sweet Cindy,
    The Jacobs family is continuing to pray along with countless others. May you rest in God’s love and strength. Love, Bari, Mickey, Carey, Mikael, Lane, and Mark

  15. Susan Shafer Says:

    Cindy, I am so blessed to read your daughter’s words, and so grateful the port procedure went smoothly. Rest in the assurance that many prayers are be said on your behalf and that your loving Father holds you close!
    Susan Shafer

    • Susan Shafer Says:

      Cindy: I have to immediately follow up on my post because I noticed a typo…”being” instead of “be”. I knew you would love that ! 🙂


Leave a Reply

