cindytripp

Reality February 20, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — cindytripp @ 10:35 pm

This morning James and I met with the surgeon who will put in the port for chemo. The outpatient procedure is scheduled for Tuesday morning (tomorrow) at Williamson Medical Center, and I should be home by noon at the latest. Next up will be PET, brain, and abdominal/pelvic scans to see if the cancer has spread beyond the lungs. Right now they know the cancer has metastasized in both lungs, bronchial tubes, and lymph nodes around the tubes and lungs. I guess it’s not a pretty sight, so I am thankful that I can’t see inside.

I spent the weekend from the time of diagnosis on Friday afternoon with my family and a few friends. Each time that I told someone what had been discovered, it was as if I were talking about someone else. I kept saying to myself, this cannot be happening to me; there’s been a mistake; surely someone saw silly putty on those scans, not cancer.

Sending the emails on Sunday afternoon helped me realize that this diagnosis was all too true and that I needed to focus on the battle ahead. All of the notes and emails and comments have reminded me that I am not alone and that I can face whatever God has for me. Dr. George Mathews emailed to remind me of this truth: “You are the same as you were last month. Let not some information cause you to be in fear, because there is other information that you are fearfully and wonderfully made and that He will give His angels charge over you.”

That’s where I am at this moment. I’m confident that the God who made me has given His angels charge over me. Nothing has changed in that regard, so there is nothing to fear. Whatever the results of the scans, whatever the treatment plan, God will not be surprised and I can rest in His provision for me. I appreciate your many kindnesses and affirmations because they have reminded me of God’s grace and mercy.

 

69 Responses to “Reality”

  1. Patricia Binkley Says:

    Cindy,
    I teach middle school at David Lipscomb and requests for prayers for you were in included on our prayer list. I hope you are encouraged by the love and support you receive from family, friends, co-workers, and even those of us you don’t know. But our common bond is the love of Christ and knowing that he is at work in all of us,I hope you find comfort knowing that so many people are pulling for you.

    sincerely,

    patricia binkley

  2. Cathy Longeway Says:

    Cindy,

    You and your family have been on my heart and mind since I read the e-mail from Curt. Please know that I am lifting you up in my prayers constantly. You have always been so special to me for how you advocated for Jed during middle school. Natalie sends her love also. I am not sure that there is anything I can do for you except pray. I would sign up to bring a meal but I’m not that good of a cook so that might not be considered “helpful”! I will be checking your blog frequently to keep up with you and your family. We love you.

  3. Monica Cook Says:

    Cindy,
    We just wanted you to know what a blessing you were to us when we first arrived at BA and how much you mean to us. Our hearts are filled with love and prayer for you and your family during this time. May you find comfort, peace and total healing with the help of an all knowing God. Peace be with you.
    The Cook’s
    (Steve, Monica, Baylor and Elizabeth Cook)

  4. Dana Edwards Nolan Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,

    As a family who has heard the words, “Your mother has an aggressive form of cancer,” we can relate to the dream-like state in which you find yourself now! It takes a little bit to comprehend this turn in the road, but God is right there as He always has been lighting your path. Our mother, who did not initially have a good prognosis, saw remission in 3 months, and that remission was confirmed again last Monday. (18 months now cancer-free!)

    I am a believer in good medicine, but I am a bigger believer in the Great Physician who can merely speak, and it is done! The prayers of the saints all over the country rise up to the Father, Who is generous in compassion, mercy, and love. His will be done!

    Embrace the journey, walking with His hand in yours, and enjoy the love of friends and family who will gladly hold up your arms when the battle is wearisome! I’ll be praying for the same speedy healing for you that came to my mom!

    My mother would tell you to get an iPad, download “Words with Friends,” and relax while others do the cooking, because once you are well, they expect you to get back up and cook for them again! 🙂

    My family and I will remember you daily in prayer!

    Much love and many blessings,
    Dana Edwards Nolan, B.A. Class of ’80

    1 Peter 5:6-7  Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God so that at the proper time he may exalt you, casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you.

  5. Barbara Hendrix Says:

    Cindy,

    My heart hurts and you have been in my prayers since I heard this news. I know that you know the one that holds us in His hand. Please know that my family will all be praying for you. Thank you for the blessing you have been to us in so many ways. I was a very broken person when I came back to BA to work for Mr. Brown. Your encouragement helped me through a rough time. I pray that the many messages you are receiving from your friends and family will give you added strength to fight this thing. We love you and will continue to pray for your healing.

  6. Lida Hoskins Burke--Class of '87 Says:

    Our God is a God full of MIRACLES!!! Mom, Robert, and I are praying that you will be adorned with fabulous miracles. We love you and are so thankful for you!

  7. caroline archer Says:

    Dear Mrs. Tripp,
    I am praying for you with all of my heart. For every time of suffering, there is an even greater blessing waiting for you. Your strong faith in our strong God will be your comfort. Words don’t have the strength to heal wounds, but our God does. May the Lord who creates the galaxies, parts seas, wins wars, turns water into wine, calms the storm, and conquers death be your strength, comfort, and victor in the days to come.
    I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing to the glory that will be revealed in us. Romans 8:18

  8. Jill Marciniak Says:

    Praying for you and your family.

  9. Dick Cole Says:

    Mrs. Tripp, I know how scared and helpless you must feel: April 17th, 2009, 5:10pm, my wife called me from the kids’ doctor’s office to tell me that our 3yr old son had leukemia. The initial shock was enough to stop me in my tracks. The scariest part was just not knowing what was ahead. What IS this type of cancer? How does it start? How do we treat it? How long will it take? Why us? Why him; he’s so young? And a THOUSAND other questions. But, you know what? We took it day-by-day, relished every day as it came, and didn’t worry about tomorrow until it got here & then we relished it too. Now, almost 3 years into our journey, our little man has beat this cancer thing & he is our tough little fighter. We are just a few months from completion of treatment. It hasn’t been easy, and it hasn’t always been fun. If there’s any advice I can give, it’s to only dwell on the things you KNOW, and not the uncertainties. You’ll drive yourself crazy trying to answer the “why’s.” It may sound a little callous, but “it is what it is,” and you are every bit as just as tough as my Ben. You CAN beat this. The Cole family will keep you in our prayers! And to let you know – I have proofread this entry 6 times to make sure I got everything right. If it’s not, it’s not your fault. But, I think I done good. 🙂

  10. Carla Collier Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,

    The Collier family will be keeping you and your family in our prayers daily. I will be in contact with different ones and this blog to get updates and see if there is anything we can do. BA will always have a special place in our hearts and you were one of the leading forces of that special bond we have there. You are a strong person with a stronger faith. Prayers!

    Carla Collier

  11. Rhonda Smith Says:

    Cindy,
    Please know all the CPA family will be on there knees praying for the Lord to heal you. Id we can help in anyway, just let us know. Please tell James and the girls that we are praying strength, courage and peace over them throughout the day.
    Love,
    Rhonda

  12. Laura Anderson Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,
    I am sorry you are having to go through this. I am glad we serve a mighty God, one who can perform miracles! I prayed for you and your family last night and will continue to lift all of you up.

  13. Dear Mrs. Tripp,

    My whole family is so sad to hear of the news. We are all praying for strength, comfort, and healing during this time. I hope you feel extremely loved throughout this journey and know how special you are to those around you! You have such an impact on so many people and I know there are many holding you up in prayer right now.

    With Love,
    Lynn (Storey) Wilson

  14. Kara Parkey Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,

    My family and I will be lifting you up in prayer. Know how loved you are – what a blessing to know you will never be battling this alone! Our God is greater. Know what a wonderful influence you were in my life at Brentwood Academy, as well as countless other students and families. We will all be here for you and your family as you fight through this. You are so special to so many of us. We will continue to pray for healing and comfort.

    Kara Parkey

  15. Susie Bess Says:

    Dear Cindy,

    My heart is aching this morn. You are such a dear to

    So many of us. Please know we are praying for you

    And your family. May God’s strength continue to empower

    You in this battle.

    We love you.

    Susie and Fred Bess

  16. Mike Vicary Says:

    Hi Cindy,

    My heart broke when I read the news. Please know that you are in our prayers. You are such a blessing to so many including me, and I am so thankful for our time together at BA. I pray for Gods comfort, healing and outpouring of love for you and your family through this journey.
    With much love,
    Mike Vicary – 83

  17. Cindy–

    Our hearts ache with and for you. Praying that the Lord would give you His hope as an anchor for your soul.

    with love,
    Keely Pitts-Leim

  18. Jessica Cutrer Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,

    I am so sad to hear the news. You are such an outstanding role model in mine and hundreds of other students’ lives. Your bright personality is contagious. You have been a BA family member of mine for years and know that I am praying for you and your loved ones as you have done for so many of us. Thank you for keeping us updated through your blog.

    “The Lord is good, a stronghold in the day of trouble; and He knows those who take refuge in him.” Nahum 1:7

  19. Amy Farrow Says:

    Dear Cindy,

    I hope you know how much you mean to me and my family. You have truly been there for us and we want to be there for you. I know how many people love, respect, and cherish you and The Farrows are definitely among them. Know you are being covered in prayer by so many. We love you and appreciate you.

  20. Judith, Tyke and Ryan Johnson Says:

    Dear Cindy —

    I know there is nothing I can say to make it better. So I looked for God’s words that might help: “The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and His understanding no one can fathom. He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” Please know that we are here for you whenever you need us.

  21. Phyllis Knox Says:

    Mrs. Tripp, you were truly a gift from God when I was going through my infertility issues. I don’t know if you will ever know what a difference you made in my life with all the encouragement you gave me and all the time you spent listening to me. I know God is bigger than this cancer and he has you in his hands. He certainly blessed us with families that only he could have orchestrated when doctors weren’t so encouraging. Please know that you are in my thoughts and I will pray for you and your sweet family. Isaiah 41:10 “fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous hand.”

  22. Robie Ragland Clark "86 Says:

    Dear Mrs. Tripp,

    I was so sad to hear of your news. You will be in my thoughts and prayers. I have always admired you as a teacher and person. You are a true gift to the BA family. One of my dear friends recently said something to me that I think of everyday. ” There are the facts that the doctors tell us and there is the Truth that is found in God’s word. The Truth will always trump the facts.” The facts were that when the father of my children was diagnosed with terminal brain cancer he was told he would only live 18 months if lucky. The Truth is that because of prayer and God’s grace he is still with us now over three years after his diagnosis. I will pray that God’s grace continue to be with you and your family daily. Cling to the Truth and your family and friends. We all love you very much!

    Grace to you and your family,

    Robie

  23. Danny Bess Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,
    We love you and are praying for you and your family.

    Danny Bess

  24. Jennifer Vickery Smith Says:

    Mrs. Tripp- You have been such an advocate for each of our children, helping them to navigate these difficult years of middle school. What an honor it is to lift you up before our heavenly Father! I hope each and every post reminds you of how loved you are and the prayers of support being offered on your behalf. I pray that even in the shadows, His perfect love will casting away fear. Love, The Smiths (Jennifer, Marty, Cooper & Conner)

  25. John Wadlington Says:

    Hi Mrs. Tripp,
    I am not sure I have seen or spoken to you in over 30 years, but I was at Brentwood when you first came to teach there. I graduated in 1980. I am so sorry to hear what you are going through, but so glad to have the chance to tell you how fondly I remember you, and that I remember you as a good and impartial teacher. I suppose one good thing about the difficult and challenging times in our lives is the opportunity to hear from the many, many people who remember us and whose lives we have influenced. I will pray for you that you will not be afraid, but can rejoice in the love of your friends and family. (and that you will get better!!)

  26. The Browner Family Says:

    Cindy,

    In some ways it seems a lifetime ago that you were consoling our kids when they lost a classmate in seventh grade. In other ways, it seems so recent. This class graduated last year and as seniors they picked out a Bible verse that surprised many: Dear friends, do not be surprised at the painful trial you are suffering, as though something strange were happening to you. But rejoice that you participate in the sufferings of Christ, so that you may be overjoyed when His glory is revealed. 1 Peter 4:12-13. May God help us to give you the love, support and comfort that you need during this difficult journey as you did for so many back then. We are praying for you.

    Todd, Lisa, Beth and Katie

  27. Mary Craig Says:

    Got to school today and miss you already…but what a blessing it has been to read through these comments. You are so loved and cared for, but beyond that, what a huge testimony to the work that the Lord has done through you over the years, and will continue to do through you, even through this. We love you and are praying daily!

    Mary Craig Tortorice

  28. Jared Cowan Says:

    My heart hurts.

  29. Tyna Says:

    prayers are being held up for you and your family!

  30. Patsy Stow Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,

    I am so sorry to hear this news. Our family is keeping you in our prayers as you face this tough fight. I am asking God to to give you strengh and hold you in comfort.

    Patsy Stow

  31. Emily Ralls Says:

    My heart is heavy for you, Mrs. Tripp. What a burden this must be for you, and what a blessing to see the Body of Christ spring into action when our earthly bodies fail. Thank you for sharing this with us, and rest assured that you are constantly being held up in prayer. I am so grateful for you, and for the many lives that you have touched. I know that you will continue to do so!

    Much much love,

    Emily Ralls

  32. Steve Little Says:

    You don’t know me, but I join the many who are praying for you and your family. May you feel God’s presence in powerful ways…through healing…through the good people He places at your side. You have allowed God to touch many through you. May He now touch you through many.

    I know of you through Liz Austin Cotten. You are a special person in her life. Thank you for all that you’ve done for special people like Liz.

  33. Jerry Jarrett Says:

    Cindy,
    Just heard the news and am lifting you, Jim, and your family in prayer. My God wrap His arms around you and comfort you through this.
    Much love and prayers for you all,
    Jerry

  34. Joy Brandon Says:

    Cindy, I am speechless at this news. I am thinking back about how many, many families for whom you’ve been on ‘this’ side through the years. Just reading through the already posted comments is testimony to how powerful a presence you are to us. God has used you in mighty ways. And I guess now it’s your turn to experience the outpouring of love and prayers, meals and support you’ve witnessed and been a part of countless times before. We know our God is a mighty God. We know this is no surprise to Him. I am reminded of a scripture I discovered years ago… “He will have no fear of bad news. His heart is steadfast, trusting in the LORD” Psalm112:7. I, too, am praying for you and your family. For peace and rest and the miraculous absence of fear. May His comfort be your constant… Lovingly, Joy Brandon

  35. Candy Says:

    Yes, this is real but keep remembering that we are really more spiritual than we are physical. And God works through both. But the spirit is really more real. I love u and praying for u every min of everyday. God says to ask Him to prove Himself to us and so we ask Him to do that for u and your dear family.

  36. Janet Walls Says:

    Cindy,

    Our family is praying for you. You have blessed so many lives and have many more to bless. We are praying for a miracle and for peace in this journey.

    “In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans.” Romans 8:26

    Janet & Jim Walls

  37. Linda johnson Says:

    Cindy,
    We are so sad to hear this news. You and yours are in our thoughts and prayers. What a wonderful woman you are in touching so many lives! Thank you for what you have given to so many of the BA kids and families.
    We pray that God’s promise that he will never leave us nor forsake us gives you a peace beyond comprehension. May He wrap his loving arms around you.

    In Christ,
    Linda Johnson

  38. Kim Hill Says:

    Cindy, I just heard the news tonight and wanted to join with so many who love you to say that I am praying and will continue praying daily for you, esp tonight for the the Lord to guard your heart and mind with HIs unexplainable peace. May He comfort you with His love and peace in a deeper way that He ever has before. May your heart be flooded with every truth that you know about Him and with a million reminders that you are DEEPLY loved. We love you and appreciate you more than words can say and will be bombarding heaven with everyone in the BA community as well as your other friends and family. Love from here, kim, graham and benji

  39. Mikki Satterfield Says:

    Cindy…You have touched so many lives in such amazing ways because you have so selflessly given your love to others for so many years at B.A…..I hope you will find comfort and courage in all the love that will now be returned to you as you begin this journey. “May the Lord lift up His face upon you and give you peace.” Numbers 6:26

  40. Susan Hicks Says:

    Cindy,

    Jenny sent us the link to your blog tonight. We just want to send our love and tell you how special you and your family are to us. You all will be in our prayers as you fight this cancer. God is good and His mercies are new every morning. Great is His faithfulness! May he hold you in the palm of His hand.

    With love,
    Susan and Joe Hicks

  41. Sheila and Steve Priest Says:

    Dear Cindy,
    We are all saddened by your news. We all will lift you and your family up in prayers. We will look to God for peace and watch how he allows you to demonstrate a strength sometimes we aren’t even aware that we have inside of us. We love you and respect you beyond words that can be said. You have been such and inspiration to Steve and me and a role model to our entire family. We feel so blessed to have an opportunity to share some love and support for you and your family in this time of need.

    We love you Cindy Tripp!!!!!!!!!

    Sheila, Steve, Sarah Jordan, Lincoln, Tanner and Meredith

  42. Mike Pollard Says:

    Mrs. Tripp, praying for your surgery tomorrow.

  43. Becky Waldrop Says:

    Cindy, we are so sorry for what you are going through. The Waldrop family will be praying for your peace and your healing. You have touched so many lives, there will be a mighty chorus lifting you up in God’s love. I will watch your postings for a time when we can bring food. Love, Becky Waldrop

  44. Marian Eidson Says:

    Dear Cindy,

    The Eidson family will keep you covered in prayers that the Great Physician will wrap His healing and comforting arms tightly around you as you walk down this new and untrodden path. Your faith will keep you strong, and I pray you will feel lifted and safe from all the prayers from those who love you.

  45. Tracy Smith Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,

    I , like everyone else, am shocked and so sad. You are such a blessing to our family. We will be constantly lifting you up to The Only One who brings true peace and healing. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to pray for you, walk with you and love you during this time. We love you! Tommy, Tracy, Ali and Bo Smith

  46. Stephanie Park Says:

    Dear Mrs. Tripp – I’m so very sorry to hear this news. I will pray for you and wish you every strength in these coming days and weeks.

    Love,
    Stephanie (Duncan) Park, Class of 1988

  47. Jenny Black Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,

    Thank you for including us in this difficult part of your journey. You are being held close to our hearts. We are praying for you to be overwhelmed by a peace that passes understanding.

    Much Love,

    Adam, Jenny, Brandon and Avery Black

  48. Trudy Johnson Says:

    Dear CIndy,
    My family is so very saddened to hear of you diagnosis. We will be on our knees in prayer for you and your family. We pray that you will feel the Lord’s comfort, strength, and His close presence in each step that you must walk through on this journey. Much love to you!
    Steve , Trudy, and Justin Johnson

  49. Kana Conger Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,

    It is through tears that I write this to you. I am shocked with you! Please know that I will pray daily for you and especially tomorrow as you have the port put in place. You have meant so much to me and my family and I treasure you as a teacher and wonderful influence to both of my children.

    Love,
    Kana Conger

  50. Rita Ragland Wilson '83 Says:

    Dear Mrs. Tripp,
    My family and I will keep you in our daily prayers during the time to come. I do believe in miracles and healing. I have seen in in Dad and so many others. I pray that God gives you the strength to face what is ahead and comfort and peace too. You are a very special lady.

    Grace and peace,
    Rita

  51. Merritt Compton Holmberg Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,
    We love you and your family and are privileged to walk with you all through this as much as we can from afar. Love, Merritt, Jim, Jabar, Jane, and Louisa

  52. Beth Goodwin Lindberg, class of 1987 Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,
    You are so special to me and my extended family. We are praying for you and will do so every single day.

  53. Donna Says:

    Dear Cindy and Tripp Family,

    Our hearts and prayers are with you as you walk through the journey that you are beginning. May you know that you are surrounded by friends that love you dearly. May you continue to rest in the love, peace, and strength of the Lord Jesus Christ as His beloved precious dear child. “The Lord is faithful to all His promises and loving to all He has made.” Psalm 145:13

    Praying for you.

    The Fisters (Alan, Donna, and Michael)

  54. Holly Pearson Says:

    You are in my prayers as well. Nothing comes to us that has not been filtered through God’s hands. I pray that you will experience the peace that passes understanding. I am currently in a bible study on the book of James. As believers in Jesus Christ, we can understand this verse…”Consider it a great joy, my brothers, whenever you experience various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance.” James 1:2-3
    I have learned that in these tests, my faith in God and His love is so real. He loves YOU beyond measure and He will be with you every step of the way.
    All my love, thoughts and prayers,
    Holly (Fickett) Pearson
    class of 1986

  55. Kim Ristau Says:

    Dear Cindy,
    We were shocked to hear the news and just wanted you to know that our family will be some of the many praying for you and your family. Remember to…

    “Trust in the LORD with all thine heart: and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.” Proverbs 3:5-6

  56. Jeff Colton Says:

    Cindy,
    We do not know each other. I was in the very first graduating class of Brentwood Academy (1973). I don’t know when or if you attended Brentwood Academy, but you are obviously one of the BA family.
    I pray for your rest tonight, as I’m sure that sleep sometimes comes difficult, with thousands of thoughts spinning in your head. Rest in the knowledge that God hears and answers all prayers. His solution is sometimes not our earthly solution, but be assured that His arms are around you.
    You are already a blessing to others.
    Jeff Colton

  57. Paige Mills Says:

    Cindy,
    I just heard this news. My family will be praying for healing and for peace for you.. The God of the universe, the stars, the oceans, and the ages has you in his hands so you CAN move forward without fear. With much love and many prayers , Paige Waldrop Mills

  58. Christy Stanga Says:

    Cindy –
    Our family is so sad to hear this news. We will be in prayer for you daily, and will believe with you in the goodness and grace of our Savior. We have only known you for a short while, but your reliance upon Him was obvious immediately, and I know that faith will shelter you now.

    In Him –
    Christy

  59. The Hodge's Says:

    Psalms 43:1-3 “Fear not,for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name you are mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze. For I am the Lord, your God. The Holy One of Israel, your Savior.

    The Hodge family is so truly sad that you are walking through this.We are praying fervently for you!
    We Love You!

  60. Gretchen Campbell Says:

    Mrs. Tripp,

    Wanted you to know that you and your family are in our hearts and prayers. We all love you and though we have not previously expressed it, have always felt extremely lucky to have you in the lives of our children. You are one of a kind and we will be praying with u through this difficult time.

    With love,

    The Campbell Family (Carmen, Hailey & Dad/Mom: Ernie & Gretchen)

  61. Amy Nickels Says:

    Please know we are praying for you and your family. You are a blessing to so many. May you feel encouraged by all the people who love you, appreciate you, and support you.

    With love,
    The Nickels Family

  62. Ginger Mize Says:

    My dear Cindy,
    Words cannot express my sadness in knowing that someone I care about is going through a very tough time. I have already imagined the lives you will touch in sharing your struggles and your faith with many, many people. What a witness you have always been, but your testimony now will direct folks straight to Jesus. He is our only hope. Now is the time to simply “lie.” Lie in His Everlasting arms. I am praying for a miraculous healing. Just know you are loved dearly, sweet friend. Ginger

  63. Gina Says:

    Oh, Cindy! This is not news I want to hear. I agree, this doesn’t seem like it can be true. It doesn’t feel fair, just or right. I am so sorry. We are grieving this disease with you, and pray that our God will miraculously heal you. We will pray for your healing and for you and your family to know our Father’s deep and abiding love for you.

  64. kayce Hughes Says:

    I just wanted you to know that you are in all of our prayers. I hope that in the coming months we will be able to bless you as you have blessed Sophie and our family.

  65. Traci Keel Says:

    Cindy- Another friend has just been diagnosed with ovarian cancer, and she received a letter from another friend last week. Below is one part of that letter that she found comforting:

    “There is no circumstance, no trouble, no testing, that can ever touch me until, first of all, it has gone past God and past Christ, right through to me. If it has come that far, it has come with a great purpose!”

    I am so sorry, and you better believe the Keels will be on our knees for you.

  66. Dawn Denny Says:

    I love you so much Cindy! You have played such a special role in my life, my kids’ lives, my brother’s life, Bill’s life – we all love you so much! We will lift you and your family up in prayer. God is with you and he will carry you through this. We are here for whatever you need.

  67. Paula Wilson Says:

    Cindy,
    We are so shocked by this news and cannot fathom what you are going through. Please know that our family is praying for you! May the God of all comfort be with you and hold you through the days ahead. You are surrounded by such an enormous family of support and encouragement who will walk through this with you as well. We love you and are praying for you!
    Paula & Ward Wilson and family

  68. Carol Bumbalough Says:

    Cindy,
    The Bumbalough family will be holding you up in prayer. May you feel God’s love wrapping around you and surrounding you in a warm blanket of comfort. May you know the peace that passes all understanding. May you be aware of the many, many people who love you, appreciate you, and support you.
    With love,
    Carol

  69. Dana B. Bauguess Says:

    Dear Mrs. Tripp:

    On my knees for you and your family.

    Deuteronomy 31:6
    Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

    Dana Barry Bauguess ’80


Leave a Reply

